Flight Sim X / FS2004 Forums: New Proccesor - Flight Sim X / FS2004 Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

New Proccesor

#1 User is offline   flighkid9 

  • New Flyer
  • Icon
  • Group: Student Pilot
  • Posts: 21
  • Joined: 22-November 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Edmonton
  • Interests:Flight Simulator, gliders, planes
  • Real Name:Andrew
  • My FS Rig
  • CPU: AMD X4 620
  • Memory: 4Gb PC-3200
  • Video: ATI HD3200

Posted 22 November 2009 - 08:10 PM

I'm looking at buying a new processor to replace my current intel pentium 4 2.80ghz, I want one that would be able to run FSX pretty good, I'm looking at the AMD phenom II X4 965 like the one here: http://www.tigerdire...09&Sku=A79-0965 anyone know if that one would be any good? also, anyone want to recommend another one? preferably below $200
0

#2 User is offline   flighkid9 

  • New Flyer
  • Icon
  • Group: Student Pilot
  • Posts: 21
  • Joined: 22-November 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Edmonton
  • Interests:Flight Simulator, gliders, planes
  • Real Name:Andrew
  • My FS Rig
  • CPU: AMD X4 620
  • Memory: 4Gb PC-3200
  • Video: ATI HD3200

Posted 22 November 2009 - 11:53 PM

oh ya, It has to work without having to get a new motherboard or PSU.
0

#3 User is offline   ModelSkinny 

  • Commercial Pilot
  • Icon
  • Group: Commercial Pilot
  • Posts: 233
  • Joined: 25-July 09

Posted 23 November 2009 - 01:02 PM

I would get a core 2 due e8500 which is 189 at amazon and then Overclock to 4.00 ghz

http://www.amazon.co...58999255&sr=1-1
1

#4 User is offline   Benjamin 

  • Commercial Pilot
  • Icon
  • Group: Commercial Pilot
  • Posts: 200
  • Joined: 17-September 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Central Illinois
  • Interests:Flight Sim, fire fighting.
  • Real Name:Benjamin
  • My FS Rig
  • CPU: AMD 3500
  • Memory: 2 Gig
  • Video: Nvidia 9500GT

Posted 23 November 2009 - 01:36 PM

View PostModelSkinny, on 23 November 2009 - 01:02 PM, said:

I would get a core 2 due e8500 which is 189 at amazon and then Overclock to 4.00 ghz

http://www.amazon.co...58999255&sr=1-1



Newegg has the same CPU with free shipping http://www.newegg.co...5-036-_-Product
1

#5 User is offline   flighkid9 

  • New Flyer
  • Icon
  • Group: Student Pilot
  • Posts: 21
  • Joined: 22-November 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Edmonton
  • Interests:Flight Simulator, gliders, planes
  • Real Name:Andrew
  • My FS Rig
  • CPU: AMD X4 620
  • Memory: 4Gb PC-3200
  • Video: ATI HD3200

Posted 23 November 2009 - 05:19 PM

[quote name='Benjamin' date='23 November 2009 - 11:36 AM' timestamp='1259001402' post='71596']
[quote name='ModelSkinny' date='23 November 2009 - 10:02 AM' timestamp='1258999333' post='71594']
I would get a core 2 due e8500 which is 189 at amazon and then Overclock to 4.00 ghz

http://www.amazon.co...58999255&sr=1-1




Can it be shipped to Canada?


0

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users