Flight Sim X / FS2004 Forums: How To Take A Screenshot - Flight Sim X / FS2004 Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

How To Take A Screenshot How to take and upload a screenshot

#1 User is offline   Eric 

  • Only 24 Hours in a day?!
  • Icon
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 4875
  • Joined: 13-April 04
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
  • Real Name:Eric
  • My FS Rig
  • CPU: Core i7 920
  • Memory: 12GB DDR3
  • Video: Nvidia 9800GTX+ 512MB

Posted 14 August 2004 - 04:48 PM

  • Get a screenshot utility. You can find a great utility by clicking here, or you can use the print screen button on your keyboard next to F12. For the purposes of this tuturial we're assuming you're using the utility.

  • Start up FSScreen.exe and find something to take a screenshot of.

  • When you've selected your shot press print screen next to F12 and right above insert on your keyboard.

  • You should see a picture with the filename "fsscr000" (Or similar)

  • Open up the image program of your choice. For this tutorial we will be using MSpaint.

  • In your image program do File-->Open, and find the screenshot you just took.

  • Now you need to save the screenshot as a .jpeg OR .jpg. to do this do File-->Save as in your image program.

  • Select a filename, and choose .JPEG as the filetype as shown below.

    Posted Image
Ok, now you have taken your first screenshot!

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

I've taken it, what now? :huh:

This next part will show you how to share your shots on the forums.
  • Goto the screenshot forum, and click New Topic

  • Enter your topic description and any info you want in the body of the post, then click Upload Images. If nothing happens be sure you don't have any pop-up blockers on.

  • Click Browse, and find your screenshot in the list. If you have moe screens repeat the process for the other boxes.

  • Click upload, only click this once because it can take up to 1 minute depending on your connection speed.

  • Copy and paste the text in the box to the forums, and click Post New Topic
And you're done! If you have any questions or comments please add it below.
0

#2 User is offline   FSsurferdude 

  • New Flyer
  • Icon
  • Group: Student Pilot
  • Posts: 11
  • Joined: 10-December 04

Posted 13 December 2004 - 11:44 AM

i always save mine in bitmap. does it matter? :blink:
0

#3 User is offline   Timsher 

  • Moderator
  • Icon
  • Group: + ATC
  • Posts: 2626
  • Joined: 20-April 04
  • Location:UWYO
  • Real Name:Jon
  • My FS Rig
  • CPU: Sempron 3000+
  • Memory: 2GB 667mhz
  • Video: Nvidia 7600GT 256MB

Posted 13 December 2004 - 01:09 PM

FSsurferdude, on Dec 13 2004, 11:44 AM, said:

i always save mine in bitmap. does it matter? :blink:

It just means that you'll have to convert them to jpeg before uploading to a site such as this and the files will take up more space on your hard drive. If you would like to keep taking them in BMP format then convert them I can't recommend irfanview enough!
http://www.irfanview.com/ (freeware 857 KB)
0

#4 User is offline   FSsurferdude 

  • New Flyer
  • Icon
  • Group: Student Pilot
  • Posts: 11
  • Joined: 10-December 04

Posted 15 December 2004 - 11:42 AM

Timsher, on Dec 13 2004, 09:09 AM, said:

It just means that you'll have to convert them to jpeg before uploading to a site such as this and the files will take up more space on your hard drive.  If you would like to keep taking them in BMP format then convert them I can't recommend irfanview enough!
http://www.irfanview.com/ (freeware 857 KB)


thanks I'll try that program
0

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users